You are a SPECIAL Librarian! You are a Military Librarian!

Tag Archive | "executive board"

Thank you from 2015 DMIL Chair  Lily McGovern

Thank you from 2015 DMIL Chair Lily McGovern

Congratulations to the 2016 Executive Board of the Military Libraries Division (DMIL) of SLA!
Our Executive Board for 2016 will be as follows:Lily McGovern
◦Chair: Phillip Elam
◦Chair-Elect: Rebecca Kammerer
◦Past Chair: Lily McGovern
◦Treasurer: Annette Sheppard
◦Secretary: Eleanor Mullens
◦Director Planning – SLA 2016: Tammy Kirk
◦Director Planning – SLA 2017: Deb Knox
◦Director at Large: Gail Nicula
◦Director at Large: Gloria Miller
Special Congratulations to those Executive Board Members who were elected at the Military Libraries TRAINING Workshop 2015:
◦Chair-Elect: Rebecca Kammerer
◦Secretary: Eleanor Mullens
◦Director at Large: Gloria Miller

A special thank you to outgoing Michael Moore Past,Past Chair, Sharon Lenius – Secretary, PJ Neal – Director Planning – SLA 2015, Eileen Schnur – Director – Navy.Marine Corps, and Connie Wiley – Director – Army for their contributions to DMIL.

I also want to thank some folks who have done a lot of work behind the scenes to make all that DMIL does throughout the year a success. Thank you to Amy Tursky, Lead Planner for MLTW 2015 Planning Committee with Members – Travis Ferrell, Gail Nicula, Sharon Lenius, Gloria Miller, Michael Moore, Pat Alderman, Kari Anderson and Wendy Hill. They created and executed  the excellent programming and Sponsor Info/Expo at MLTW 2015.Special thank you to  Ericka Loze-Hudson, MLTW Registrar, who continues to give us her energy and sage advice as a committee member.  Student Liaison, Travis Ferrell has done an outstanding job of keeping the Student Membership of SLA aware of DMIL. And where would we be without Webmaster Bill Drew? Thank you all for a great job in 2015.

Finally, I want to thank Michael Moore for his extraordinary service to DMIL. As Chair-Elect, Chair, and Past-Chair, and Past-Past Chair, Michael has been responsible for our Strategic Plan, spearheading the re-do of our Governing Documents, and serving as the Nominations Committee Lead, organizing the election of 2016 Executive Board. Michael  has gone above and beyond in helping me and the rest of the Board execute our duties. He is an amazing resource and we are thrilled that Michael will stay as an active member of the DMIL Advisory Board. Michael, a heartfelt thank you for a job well done and special congratulations as the 2015 DMIL Distinguished Service Award recipient.I wish all of our members the best as we move forward to the new year. A happy and safe holiday season to all!


Lily McGovern

Posted in !DMIL, sliderComments Off on Thank you from 2015 DMIL Chair Lily McGovern


DMIL on Facebook

Military Libraries Division of the Special Libraries Association shared Everyman's Library's post. ... See MoreSee Less

Sun January 21st  ·  

View on Facebook

Gravityscan Badge

Follow Us On:


Blog Archives